Education can interfere learning. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Over the past century, the question of whether education may hinder an individual's learning has generated a great deal of heated debate among people from all walks of life. The popular belief seems to be that education

is necessary for learning. However, I take issue with this view for psychological and social reasons.

First and foremost, it is a well-established fact that traditional education system is not effective anymore. Simply put, old-fashioned and tedious teaching methods often bring about frustration and indifference among pupils. In fact, rarely can we see a student who enjoy these outdated methods.

More significantly, not only can traditional education system make pupils resentful of learning, but also a host of constrains which students face during their studying may stifle their creativity. Evidently, a number of students tend to think out of the box due to their apt and intelligence face constrains.

Another compelling argument in support of this view could be the fact that success does not necessitate academic achievements or qualifications. As a case in point, the majority of entrepreneurs do not have academic qualification. Thus, it only makes sense to let individuals think out of the box and do not limit them.

Having considered all sides, I conclude that education can impede learning due to reasons such as ineffective traditional methods and boring constrains caused by old-fashioned educational systems.