Some universities deduct marks from students' works if given in late, what are your views and what action will you recommend to take?

Universities deduct marks from students' if works are given was always a controversial topic. Many people believe that institutions has to implement new methods of submitting the assignments on time instead of cutting the marks. I strongly disagree with the statement that few reminders has to be send before deducting marks. This essay would further elaborate the recommended actions that universities has to take with justifying reasons and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

Firstly, the assignments or task given by the faculty or college sometimes may not be understandable to the students and they will wait for other students to complete the task, copy the assignments from fellow classmates. For example, the topic provided on global warming, will not be clear to few students those who are low in their academics. This example clearly exemplifies us that deduction of marks is not the best solution and lectures has to think about low performing students.

Secondly, reducing marks creates an discrimination among students. University professors has to think new ways of submitting given assignment work on time. The best solution for this is lecturers has to sit with the students and ask them the problems or concerns that they are facing in submitting task. Universities must provide proper guidelines to such students and instill discipline and make them punctual.

To conclude, instead of reducing marks universities has to implement new ways for students who do not submit assignments on time and encourage such students with proper guidelines