The space travel is fantastic these days and people are very fascinated towards it but there are many environmental problems in our planet that need to be resolved first. What is your opinion? Should money be spent on space travel or on environmental issues?

Money being spent on space travel, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The influence of spending money on space travel has sparked the controversy over the impact of this trend on the ability to spend money on environmental issues. It can be said that money can be spent on space travel, although some people believe that money should be spent on environmental issues. This essay will elaborate the benefits of spending money on both space travel and environmental issues and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are a number of reasons why expenditure on space travel is important, but the most preponderant one is to conserve world population. For example, a recent study suggests that if the population keeps growing at this rate, we will have no natural resources left, see animal’s natural habitat destroyed and smog up the earth’s atmosphere beyond what is breathable. Furthermore, space travel could bring a solution if astronauts could find other non-earth planets that can be colonized. Space travel is, therefore, play a vital role in conserving world population.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawback which can potentially overwhelm the potential impact of expenditure on space travel, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that many countries are enduring economic deprivation, which deserves immediate government funding. To illustrate, thousands of people in Africa are starving in default of basic necessities such as food and water. Money, therefore, could be diverted to this region to eliminate poverty and help the locals climb higher in social ladder instead of squandering on space travel.

From what has been discussed above, one can conclude that the importance of space travel is necessary to conserve earth’s population and the way government funding can help eliminate poverty should be well handled.