The Space travel is fantastic these days and people are more fascinated towards it but there are many environmental problems in our planet that need to be resolved first. What is your opinion? Should money be spent on space travel or on environmetal issues?

There are a great number of people who advocate that allocating budget for space travel research is advantageous, while others hold an opponent view that resolving existing environmental issues on our planet must be tackled first. I am inclined to believe that higher administration should spend money on crucial environmental issues rather than spending enormous amount on space missions. This essay will elucidate both sides and thus will lead to logical conclusion.

First of all, it is agreed that space mining plays a pivotal role in diffusion of information about outer space. This is to say that such information could increase the scientist's determination and etiquette's towards many unanswered questions. Therefore, their enthusiasm will be amplified in a more descriptive way which eventually leads to advent new technologies. For example, successful launch of satellites could give the scientists a vivid picture of current crucial environmental issues such as global warming, so they would be able to take decisive actions to ameliorate the situation.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence and the most alarming one is the enormous amount of money expenditure in space travel. As a matter of fact, only the most developed countries in the world can afford to send missions to space at a cost of trillion dollars. For example, a recent study shows that US has launched 50 trillion dollars of space mission. On the other hand stands a perspective of fulfilling basic necessities of humanity such as food, water and air which are becoming polluted these days and detrimental to environment and society. Thus, it illustrates that extremely expensive space missions are waste of money in front of environmental problems of humanity that need to be resolved first.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that space programs could bring immense benefits to our lives, but the need of the hour is to resolve the problems of our planet first that should not be ignored.