Student's marks deduction on late submission of assignment. Agree or Disagree.

There is deduction of marks for students who apparently failed to submit their assignments on time. This rule is being imposed by several universities in all the states across Australia. This essay will talk about if this perception is right or wrong.

For students who don’t submit their assignments on time, there is a agony in them that they are denied something. This causes a different feeling in teachers and faculties according to a survey that was conducted in 2015. The teachers started complaining that students are being more reluctant in doing their regular activities on time. It is also difficult for the faculties to cope up with the current schedule because of the defaulters.

On the other hand, students still feel that this is a harsh punishment to them when the faculties deduct the marks. They are complaining that there are some essays which requires more time than what was given. They had to refer to lot of internet websites, books and other documentation for them to complete the assignment in an efficient way.

However in my opinion, I would positively say it is always better to complete the assignments on time. The best thing that a student can do is to do an analysis on the assignment first, put up a plan to see when they can finish it. They can then furnish the plan to the faculties explaining them about the complexity in it and ask for more time to complete.

When the work is not done on time, there is a hit on the student’s credibility and also can lead to a situation where the teacher loses his/her hope on the student. Doing the work on time and as per the schedule also shows the teacher to feel more confident on the student thereby, the student also cultivates this habit in him/her in the future when they grow higher in their career.

With all that being said, I would like to conclude saying that having the habit of doing things in time always helps in shaping the student to acheive better and get more satisfying results. Rather than this being imposed a rule, this can be taught to students in an effective way.