Studying in the UK

Outline why you have selected your chosen three university courses, and explain how this relates to your previous academic or professional experience and your plans for the future. Please do not duplicate the information you have entered on the work experience and education section of this form (minimum word count: 100 words, maximum word count: 500 words)

To be qualified to work in the medical field, I must stay on top of everyday breakthroughs, new techniques, and devices. And the only way to pursuit my passion in working in this field to aid in diagnosing patients and support them in their fight against their ailments is to deepen my knowledge.

The microbiology and immunology course at the University of Nottingham is my first choice, as it is a very reputable university. Being accepted in this course, I will be able to acquire advanced knowledge in medical microbiology and immunology, which will prepare me for future scientific research. Also I will gain priceless experience in a variety of molecular biology, microbial, and immunological techniques to build upon my experience in preparing cultures of all types. It is also worth mentioning that I wrote the SOPS of urine cultures at IDH. Additionally, I get to acquire advanced practical skills in various areas such as qPCR, biochemistry, genomics, tissue culture, and molecular genetic engineering.

My second choice will be the clinical microbiology course offered by Queen Marry University of London. Here I will acquire experience, particularly in advanced clinical microbiology and laboratory management. Also I am hoping to get advanced knowledge regarding clinical microbiology, molecular biology, pathogenesis, and immunology.

Biomedical science (hematology/medical microbiology) at Kingston University of London is my third choice. In the hematology modules I will have the chance to further study anemia, haemostasis (which I studied at the AUC), and blood transfusion. As the module explores the normal production of red cells and platelets and function of clotting factors, and I am looking forward to study how acquired and hereditary abnormalities can lead to anemia and coagulopathies.