Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do u support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

In modern times, a large number of young cohorts look up to famous sport personnel and movie stars for inspiration. Many individuals find imitating the celebrities thoroughly constructive while others hold an opponent’s view. In my opinion, adolescents can certainly benefit from following the role models with few exceptions which I will further discuss in this essay.

To begin with, eminent personalities in sports or entertainment fields are a product of life long tenacity, struggle and industriousness. For example, famous Indian Actor, Amitabh Bachchan has spent many years learning and sharpening his acting skills and overall personality. As a result, he is a living legend and at the elderly age of 78 also, he is a source of inspiration for many. In short, youngsters can inculcate the virtue of hard-work and consistency at very early age by learning from their respective heroes .

On the contrary, few of the well-known people in movie industry and sports arena portray their larger than life image on social media and it has adverse effects on young brains. To quote an instance, influenced by the lavish lifestyle of vivacious film artists like Salman Khan, his fans are often found drinking and partying by spending on their parents’ hard-earned money. To be more specific, such behavior should be discouraged and celebrities should sensibly post on social media about their life.

In conclusion, foregoing discussion propounds the view that merits of following the role models far outweigh the drawbacks and youngsters must be vigilant and careful in choosing the role models and mimicking their behaviors.