• What roles should governments, companies & individuals play to combat climate change?

Climate change is a worrying concern for the mankind as if left unattended, it could bring dire consequences. Therefore, everyone starting from the government, corporate and individuals should adopt the energy efficient solutions to tackle this potentially detrimental problem. In the following paragraphs, I would suggest some of the possible ways to control the climate change.

As we know, greenhouse gas emission is the major source of climatic change as its warming the earth with each day passing by, hence, eminent scientists have suggested to limit the carbon footprint by adapting to renewable energy such as solar energy and plant more trees each year. According to a quantitative analysis, developed nations such as the United States, Australia are the top energy consumers, so their carbon footprint is worrying. Government could implement energy friendly technologies such as wind power, solar power to generate electricity.

Corporate, which use a huge amount of electricity could use natural light in day time and thus avoid huge electricity consumption. Moreover, big companies should work in new technologies to minimize the carbon footprint. On a personal level, individuals could switch off electricity and other gadget when unnecessary and pledge to plant new trees every month.

To recapitulate, curbing climate change is a responsibility of everyone including government, companies and public. By adopting to measures such as low energy consumption and growing plants we could certainly delay the climate change and thus make the world a safe place to live in.