Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are role models for youngsters. Do you support it or not? (Agree/ disagree)

In recent times, sports celebrities who are extremely successful around the world are being taken into consideration as role models for hundreds of young people. From my perspective, I partially believe that celebrities have a positive impact on young people lives because I am of the opinion that they might be a positive and a negative influence at the same time.

One reason to believe that sports stars do not play a critical part in youngsters' lives is that there are some of them who have addictions, mental disorders, and live a life full of excess. young people are not prepared enough to understand the difference between a positive or negative role model. Therefore, they can identify actions such as drinking, consuming drugs, and partying all the time as appropriate patterns of behaviour. For that reason, some of the sports stars do not provide youngsters with ethics, values, and good manners.

On the other hand, celebrities who are recognised by their contribution to sports are people who tend to have exceptional qualities and skills. sports celebrities are prone to be disciplined, talented, and hardworking. For instance, a soccer player who comes from a humble background is able to teach children and adolescents that their particular conditions do not determine their future or success in life, but their commitment and skills are the aspects which will help them to achieve their goals.

To conclude, although supporters believe that sports stars may play an important role in young people's lives, I still think that their influence is not appropriate or relevant to their future. therefore, it is highly recommended that youngsters should weigh both sides before admiring these people as great models.