Talk about the pros/cons of this era as is full of daily invention. Any recent invention that you think proved beneficial or detrimental to society.

It is evident how life has changed since technology has been introduced to human life, especially after the advent of social media. I strongly believe in today's world every person has a social media account on various platforms. These platforms are used to share trivia, photos, poetry, writings etc. As "Every coin has two sides", there are various advantages and disadvantages of these platforms. This essay will elaborate on how social media has an impact on society and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, Social media has helped people across the globe to connect with each other. Platforms like Facebook have helped small business to showcase their product and build strong branding and a marketplace around the product. All the information we need is just a click away. There are also various advantages like dating, finding employment or seeking advice on Reddit.

Despite having many advantages, Social media can be exploited by many in numerous ways. Misinformation on social media is the biggest concern in society. For example, the recent sage of influencer podcaster Joe Rogan has been publicly criticized for encouraging anti-vaccines in his shows to further propagate his agenda. Another biggest drawback is privacy. There are some concerns where a person's personal information has been uploaded on the internet without his knowledge.

In a nutshell, the foregoing discussion propounds the strong argument on both sides, my personal opinion is that there are more benefits of social media and also there are various ways in which we can control the misuse of their platforms.