write about any recent invention that you think proved beneficial
Or detrimental to society.
In recent years, the rapid pace of technological advancements has
led to numerous inventions, one such invention that has both positive
and negative effects is social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram
and Snapchat. It made revolutionized the way people connect with others
and share information. I would like to explain the benefits and detrimental
aspects of social media in the following paragraph.
Firstly, the beneficial aspects of social media has made connect with people
More easy, convenient and accessible. It made to connect people with all corners
of the world. Social media became essential instrument for spreading social and
political awareness among people. It also helpful in raising charitable funds, and
also raising voice against illegal activities. It also helps the business people to
connect with their customers. It also becomes cost effective platform for marketing and
advertising their products and also to establish their brands and create successful ventures.
Secondly, the demerits of social media is affecting the mental health. Excessive
use of social media has been major reason for causes various problems like anxiety,
depression and mental health. Social media has become a platform for the rapid
spread of misinformation and fake news. Due to lack of fact checking which makes
difficult to distinguish between accurate information and fake news. It also increases
the online harassment and cyberbullying. It makes individuals concerns about the
privacy breaches and misuse of their personal information.
In a nutshell, I pen down saying that social media has undoubtedly offered various
benefits, and also responsible for its potential drawbacks. Society must work towards
the positive aspects and eliminating the negative effects of the invention for individual
well being.