In today’s world different governments and international organizations are confronting many problems to deal with. What is the most pressing problem among them? How can it be taken care of?

With the upsurge in the industrialization around the world, our environment is suffering from colossal of problems. Increasing pollution is of great concern among them all, which is being confronted by the governments of different countries. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints how it can be controlled and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of effects of the growing pollution. The most preponderant one is the emission of greenhouse gases. Due to which the temperature of the earth is increasing continuously. As a result, the glaciers are melting and the ozone layer is getting damaged rapidly. For example, the growing number of vehicles and industries are emitting abundant toxic gases which are damaging the environment. Nevertheless, to say immediate action is required in order to preserve the surrounding.

To, contend with this threat the governments should impose stringent laws on the factories and manufacturing plants, which are the primary source of the poisonous gases. Not only it will make the industries to take quality measures in controlling the pollution but also help in reducing it to a great extent. For instance, guidelines should be made for them to dispose of the waste product in an eco-friendly way rather than polluting the soil and water bodies. In addition, various international organizations should encourage people to prefer public transport over private. Thus, it is quite apparent that the governments should take these steps seriously to prevent exaggeration of the current situation.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that pollution is the most pressing problem, which the governments all around the world are confronting. Hence, adequate action is required immediately for controlling the situation.