tourism in under developed

The importance of tourism in under developed countries which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both positive and negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that when tourism are come the under developed centuries the economic growth will grow. Another pivotal aspect of this trend argument is that from developed countries people are come in India. Needless to say, all these merit stand in a good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming one is that tourist are promoting western culture and eventually diminishing their original culture. For example, British tradition has affected Indian culture severely in the present modern era. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of this trend.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of tourism in under developed countries are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks not be overlooked either.