Travelling to study is overrated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

Education is being provided all-over the world and people have great inclination towards going abroad for getting some higher studies or certifications. Local education has already produced many brilliant scholars and professors who are serving well in the society but still people questioned about travelling foreign for studies does make any importance or it is the same as local student performs. This essay will discuss both sides with examples and reasons.

Our education departments have produced enormously brilliant pupils who are providing their services in different sectors of the country for instance; PhD, Engineers, Doctors are doing tremendous job in their respective fields. The tireless efforts of teachers, scholars and professors for the individuals's well-being are not hidden.

On the contrary, there is an increasing trend of people who leave country and travelling abroad for higher and especial education. This is also for the betterment of our society and country. These people get education from some renowned universities and colleges of the world and made the country proud. They yet come back to serve their countries .This is of higher importance if people go and get foreign education, hence makes country's literacy rate higher and good economic development on broader aspect.

In a nutshell, travelling for studies is of no harm and nonetheless it is a wise decision for an individual's well-being and for society's betterment too.