Travelling to study is overrated We have brilliant scholars who studied locally Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies

It is an irrefutable fact that travel to study is overrated, in this contemporary world, has become an integral part of our society. Considering this scenario, whether we have local brilliant scholars or travel is really required for higher studies is a matter of discussion. However, this essay will ascertain both the sides before deducing a reasonable conclusion.

There are numerous reasons wherein the opinion that travel is really required for higher studies can be supported. To begin with, books everywhere are the same but teachers are different is a substantial factor to consider. In general it is seen that travelling adds extra expertise and knowledge due to diversity. Therefore it is a major factor. For instance, an article in The Age revealed that 80 percent of the students support this viewpoint. In addition, travelling for higher studies also adds substantial value to your career.

Despite the reasons discussed above, there are others who assert that there are brilliant scholars who have studied locally. Firstly, their belief that education level is the same everywhere, could be the most substantial factor to consider. It is commonly seen that intelligence is what matters in studying and not cultural exposure. Therefore, it is a major factor. Secondly, for career in yr own home country, one doesn't need diversity and expertise is another factor to consider.

In the end, indeed it maybe true that locally there are brilliant scholars; however, I am still opinionated that travelling is really required for higher studies.