In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinions and give examples.

These days there is ongoing debate going on between people about whether in underdeveloped countries, tourism can be beneficial or it has only side-effects.Tourism can proved to be boon to the economy of underdeveloped nation if it is well implemented. This essay will discuss the reasons that why tourism has myriad advantages and if fruitful for country's in every terms.

To commence with, Tourism brings lots of foreign currency in the nation which can help in growth of the country.Moreover, it give lots of employment to indigenous people as they can sell local handcrafted good and food to visitors .For instance, in Nepal the mostly revenue comes through tourism industry. Hence, it can inferred that there are many advantages of tourism industry.

Those who argue for its cons have a different view and say that it can also be a threat to local cultures of the nation. Foreign people can influence the local culture which might not be respectful.A tangible example is that in eastern counties , hugging is not allowed in public place.Such issue might raise some concern and also may be seen as a threat to the nation's long standing ethics

To recapitulate , this essay discussed both the merits and demerits of tourism industry in the underdeveloped countries .In my opinion,tourism helps in sustainable development of any nation and i would strongly recommend that its advantages outweighs its disadvantages.