Universities should penalize the students for the late submission of their work. Do you agree or disagree and represent your viewpoints in this regard.

In the last few decades, there has been colossal of changes in the educational system. Recently there has been a debate that whether universities should punish the students on the late submission of an assignment or not. In my opinion, students should be penalized for it. This essay will elaborate on the viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that giving punishment for late submission of work can actually make children more punctual and focused towards their responsibility. For example, if there is no timeline for the completion of work they will not take it seriously resulting in low academic performance. In addition, it trains them to accomplish a target in a given time frame in life. Therefore, it is indispensable for the wellbeing of the students.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the teachers should give proper guidance in achieving a particular work. Not only it will boost the confidence of children but also will be beneficial for those who are weak in studies. In addition, universities should consider excuses which are genuine for late submission of work, which will eliminate unnecessary pressure among students. Nevertheless, this vogue is vital for the development of children.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that penalizing students for late submission of their work can actually prove beneficial for their development in studies and the outside world.