University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

The Trend of studying in other countries is currently increasing as part of the higher education.

Although, the student has the opportunity to learn the new culture and language, but the cost of living is more expensive. In my opinion, studying abroad is more beneficial even though it is costly.

The greatest benefit of studying abroad is that students will have exposure to learn the new culture and they are good at writing, reading and speaking the new language. Being in another country requires people to push themselves to adapt the new environment to survive. For example, one of my sister was struggled to learn the new language and culture when she went to pursue her master's degree.

Drawback of studying abroad is cost of living. Some people are struggling with expenses like room rent, food, travel, personal expenditure. So they are forced to do the part-time job while studying and some people has the good family background to manage the studies. For example, she went for part-time job while she was doing her master's degree.

To conclude that studying in overseas has become very more common nowadays. While studying students will face more barriers, it is in fact these barriers are the main advantage of studying abroad which is personal growth. Therefore, the students experience more advantages and disadvantages while studying in abroad.