The violence portrayed on T.V and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

It is formidable truth that Our society is under the influence of film fraternity. we try to imitate what appear on our TV screens without assessing its consequences but it's hard to believe that this can cause increase of criminality in our society. I will analyze that throughout this essay.

There are certain powerful factors such as unemployment, famine, injustice, corruption etc. need to consider to understand that how someone become a criminal. For an instance, we all have heard story of dacoit Pansingh Tomar, who was national athlete and celebrated soldier in the Indian army. He faced injustice which transformed him to a criminal. Therefore it would be wrong to say that movies or cinema are the root cause of crime in society.

However, to some extent I am agreed that watching violence in movies and T.V shows generate disturbance in our mind and influence us to imitate it. For example, there was an infamous murder case in which an husband killed his wife exactly the way he watched in some Hollywood movie. Though it's apparent that people get influence by movies and T.V shows and some people may do such activities those can have harmful implications on our society but the majority of people cannot be judged based on misdeed done by few psycho's.

In the end, I conclude based on the compelling arguments that violence portrayed on T.V and in the movies doesn't leads to an increase in crime in our society. It is injustice which leads that and as Martin Luther King Jr. said that "Injustice anywhere is the threat to justice everywhere"