Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate that whether violent movies are affecting people behavior or not. Whether, some people believe that viewing violence on the screen of movies and TV will change their audience to become criminals, while others argue that people who watch these violent scenes are more aware. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

In the outset, there is the number of reasons in favor of my stance, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that Increasing number of crimes scenes in TV channels and movies will affect on people, especially on youth. Recent research, which was conducted in the USA, reveals that crime rate has increased from 10% to 50% because of watching violent movies. Therefore, why many people think that violent channels are affecting people mode.

On the other hand, some people think that these violent scenes could help to increase the awareness among people. People may understand the risk before happen. For example, some channels are telecasting episode regarding crimes and showing the punishment of that crime. Thus, some people are getting aware of these kinds of programmes.

In the view of arguments above, one can be concluded that the drawbacks of viewing criminal movies are more as compared to benefits.