What are the benefits of living in big cities, as opposed to rural areas? What are the problems of rural areas and how can they be solved?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is people opting to leave in cities than rural areas. There is a wide range of factors that account for why this is happening. In this essay, we shall discuss on advantages of living in big cities compared to rural areas and the ways to rectify the problems in rural areas.

There is a myriad of reasons accountable for living in cities is a better option. The most preponderant one is those big cities have many companies and business centers, therefore there are abundant chances of getting employment. Furthermore, developed cities have a well-planned infrastructure which not only makes the people life easier but also make them have a better lifestyle. Needless to say, all these merits have a far-reaching impact on people not opting to leave in rural areas.

Steps to deal with this problem are many, the most effective ones are not remote and complicated, but accessible and practicable. The primary one lies in the fact that Government should put an effort in improvising the infrastructure. Besides, International organizations can help in funding to develop rural areas.

To conclude, dealing with this issue is one of the most prevalent issues that faced by almost all countries of the world today. Nevertheless, the concrete steps as discussed earlier can effectively strengthen the fight against and alleviate this growing concern. Its potential impact is indeed too dire to ignore.