What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day

In my personal opinion,the topic of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day is a controversial one.I personally believes that there are many advantages and disadvantages in social media which are directly affecting the life of human beings.In the following paragraphs i will endeavor to explain my point of view in much more minute details.

One of the primary reason that has been stated by the people who have same mindset as me is the social media plays a good role in making connected with friend and family.Now a days all people can able to know each other through this media for example we can connect with the friend who was in the abroad.Another reason that is widely popular among the masses is that through social media we can able to spread the important news between the local people for example while the floods happens in Kerala with in few hours all the people get alert about the opening of the dam in early mid night.

Subsequently the cones in social media is that through the social media the lot of fake news are also spreading very quickly,so if is really making lot of problems to governments and ordinary peoples. Another major cons are misusing the information from social media by taking the profile pictures from the face book and creating the another fake accounts and use it for many terrorist activity.

Based on the above reasons,it is safe to say that my personal opinion is validated beyond belief.After careful

consideration of various reasons that were observed from various sources,I feel vindicated in my choice.