When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of produc

In this days, there is a debate on a previous opinion which they could build us smarter, productive and produce goods and services and happier, after the appearance of computers. Although Skeptics and some other people have an opposing viewpoint, the computer has brought many advantages with itself for the human. For the purpose of this essay, I would discuss why I disagree with this view.

To begin with, there are various reasons to deny the Skeptics claim in terms of computer's productivity. At first, although after the advent of the computer the human every day become lazier than before in physical activities, the time-consuming works became faster and easier. For example, the time calculations in banking have become more speedy by advanced computer systems.

In addition, it seems that by working with computer humans use their intelligence less than before. However, the human uses its intelligence to develop and create new computer systems every day. For instance, a recent scientific research conducted by THN University researchers in 2017 shows that a significant number of new and advanced computer systems in the industries and medical reduced and decreased the rate of errors and faults. These advantages make the people happier than before.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the computer, my personal sentiment is that science appearing the computer the speed of works has become faster and easier and also the accuracy in calculations enhanced and increased.