Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the western countries. According to you what solutions can be proposed by government and individuals?

Irrefutably, due to the dislike or prejudice against people from other countries, an issue of Xenophobia is increasing at an alarming rate. Keeping this concern in mind, there are quite a few predominating reasons which are playing their significant role to enhance Xenophobia in our society before ascertaining preventative measures to cope with. There are uncountable aspects associated behind the rising concern of Xenophobia among people of many nations.

First and foremost, a fear of losing own identity in own nation may be a substantial factor to be considered. It may be defined as due to an increasing amount of migration from developing nations to western nations, a feeling of losing own individuality emerges among the local residents, which gives a rise to discriminatory attitudes and behaviour towards foreigners. For example, in the year of 1994, gangs of armed youth destroyed the homes of foreign nationals living in Johannesburg due to a feeling of rising Xenophobia. In addition, diversity of languages and sartorial in a country develops a threat among foreigner of getting discriminatory attitudes, violence and abuse which may be another significant element in conjunction with the mentioned concern.

Despite the factors mentioned above regarding intensified feeling of Xenophobia among people, there are some readily solution available which could be implemented. Initially, legislation of law to curb the racism could be the primary step. It generally seen that law is the supreme authority in any nation which can enforce a punishable offense against Xenophobia and its unacceptability. Moreover, acceleration of awareness programs in order to educate people not to distinguish or insult anyone on the basis of race, religion, sexual orientation, disability or any other trait can be another indispensable tool to adopt.

In brief, rising apprehension due to xenophobia has immense factors; however, the role of governments and individuals in eradicating the concern is quite a significant.