Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the Western countries According to you what solutions can be proposed by the government and individuals

It is an irrefutable fact that xenophobia has accelerated rapidly, in this contemporary world, has become an integral part of our society. Considering this scenario, whether or not xenophobia has increased rapidly in the western countries has become a matter of discussion. However, this essay will ascertain both the problems as well as the solutions to this before deducing a reasonable conclusion.

There are numerous problems wherein this opinion that xenophobia has increased can be supported. To begin with, people have become conscious of their skin colour is the most substantial factor. It is generally seen that people have become aware of different religions in their countries being practised. Therefore, this is a major factor. For instance, an article in The Age revealed that 80 percent of the people support this viewpoint. In addition, people now prefer migration to other countries is another factor to consider.

Despite the problems discussed above, there are others who assert that there are solutions to xenophobia. Firstly, having equality in the society by the government can be most substantial factor. It is commonly seen that skin colour should be ignored by individuals and treatment for everyone should be on equal basis by the government. Secondly, government should make some reforms for the whole country to follow should be another factor to consider.

In the end, indeed it may be true that xenophobia has increased rapidly in the western world; however, I am still opinionated that equality should be promoted in the western countries by both individuals as well as the government.