Your school district has recently decided to eliminate your favorite sport or club due to funding problems. Do you think that eliminating sports teams or clubs is a good way for school districts to help reduce spending? Why or why not?

Write an essay either to persuade the district to uphold its decision or to persuade the district to change its decision and reinstate the sport or club.

It is important to know the difference between doing what you want and doing the right thing. I kept asking myself why my favorite sport or club should be reinstated. But I couldn't find a reason good enough to convince me, even less, to convince you. Instead of spend money helping students to get fun and socialize each other through sports. I think is a better idea to use those funding to improve our establishments, to give our teachers a raise, or to go on college tours.

Hialeah Gardens Senior High is among the top 10% of Florida high schools. Even though every room is built with all the ...

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.