Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

An initiative to routinely administer inoculations against the cow flu may save many lives. However, since there is a chance that a person may actually die from the inoculation, further evidence is needed to justify the making the inoculation routine. In particular, studies should focus on the following: determining how dramatically the inoculations will impede deaths due to cow flu compared to deaths without administering the inoculation; examining how widespread the threat of cow flu presents; and researching further improvements for the inoculation.

Fu...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.