Write about the following topic.

Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Stepping into this industrialization, there is lasting debate about whether the economic boom plays the most crucial part in the whole apparatus of most governments or development in other fields is equivalent to that in the economy. I am of the opinion that the importance of the advancement in politics or education should be considered as similar to the economy.

On the one hand, a country with economic prosperity obviously stands a chance of improving the livelihood and living quality of its society. First of all, the rate of the underprivileged and the slums in some hidden corners of some areas might be reduced to the minimum level, which may lead to progress in other types of aspects. Having an inexorable growth in the economy, that nation would have enough power to stabilize the equality among its social hierarchy and eliminate the sexual discrimination between females and males. Secondly, it is the development of the national economy that can support all markets to meet the demands of residents, which leads to improving people's social life and awareness. Undoubtedly, to strengthen the power of the defense force, a huge sum of money should be provided for the military to create and purchase high-tech equipment and cutting-edge weapons. Consequently, other fields of a nation could also be transformed into a new level.

Conversely, I would strongly argue that prosperity in politics and education should be taken into consideration as the same pattern as the economy. Firstly, it is irrefutable that the economy has a massive impact on the globe, but along with the economic boom, politics still has a lot of unstable situations that may be one major factor contributing to the collapse of a thriving economy. The richer people are, the more greedy they are that can make corruption happen. Therefore, the progress in politics should parallel that in the economy. Moreover, the basis for long-term economic progress is the advancement in education because the strength of the economy of a country could only be sustained by the next well-trained generation. As an example, to educate a new scientific team to renew some invention's system, that team should be trained thoroughly to be ready for that mission.

To sum up, I believe that the government should regard progress in other types of subjects as equal to that in the economy, though the economic field is the very priority.