4 quot Several recent surveys indicate that home owners are increasingly eager to conserve energy At the same time manufacturers are now marketing many home appliances such as refrigerators and air conditioners that are almost twice as energy effici

The Issue here states that the there is no need to build a new energy plant due to the reason that people are not consuming more energy as before because of the invention of new electronic devices that consume less energy than before. I disagree with the statement because of many reasons as stated below:

Primarily, World and technology are always changing and growing, there is always need for more resources, For example: If the people in community starts to grow and more people from different communities might migrate to this place in search for new resources and new beginnings, then there is more need for new power plant. Moreover, there may be new schools, colleges or Industries coming to this place which requires even more energy than before. Also, availability of more resources will attract more people to come and therefore an opportunity to raise economy. So construction of the power plant is always an advantage for the community to grow.

Although, some people might argue that the construction of another power plant is just a waste of money and time, but according to what is told above the advantages of building a power plant is more compared to the disadvantages. Also, opposition might say that the construction of more power plants will only harm environment and eco-system, so it is better to construct the power plant that is based on natural resources like wind, light and water rather than building a thermal power plant which might harm the environment.

Finally, It is always better to provide more resources as that will increase the population and economy of the place. So, construction of power plant gives state the more advantage than disadvantages, construction of power plants with the use of wind energy or solar energy will do no harm to the environment and therefore leaving the people with advantage on both ends.