According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

In this argument, the advertising director of the super screen movie production company claims that past year, fewer people have attended super screen produced movies than in any other year. The director also claims that even though few people have attended movies, percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers have increased. From this, the director claims that these reviews are not reaching to viewers. Thus, from this unsubstantianing and unwarranted evidences and claims the director comes to a conclusion that the production company must invest a greater share of its budget next year in advertising so that the public are aware of their good movies. The conclusion is not only based on unsubstantiated evidences but also fails to address questions that might weaken the director's conclusion.

Firstly, the directors claims that there is percentage increase in positive reviewers on "specific" super screen movies. here, the director fails to notice that this increase in positive reviews is only for "specific" movies and not for many of the movies produced by that company. Therefore, here, the director fails to answer to question that for how many movies, did the production company received positive reviews. if the director would have provided evidences that answer this question, like statistics or survey indicating number of movies produced by the production company receiving positive reviews would have strengthened the director's conclusion.

also, the director claims that these reviews are not reaching to the viewers. here the director failed to produced more evidences that support this claim. For example, if the director advertised these reviews during office time of public, then these advertisements are of vain. even though, if the director increases share of company's budget in advertising, it will not be effective as the advertising company might advertise during time of the public, hence it is waste of money. so if the director would have provided the timmings of the advertisement it would have strengthened his claim.

To conclude, if the author would have provided the answers to number of movies that received good reviews and the timmings that theses reviews are advertised then it would have strengthened his conclusion.