''Advertising with Cable Communication Corp. is the most effective way to increase a companys profits. Recently, Adams Car Dealership began advertising with Cable Communications, and over a subsequent 30-days period, the dealership's rose 15% over sales the previous month. In addition, the company's customer ratings show that the people who purchased new cars from Adams are more satisfied with the quality and performance of their vehicles than are car dealership customers on average. Customer satisfaction as been found to be a key factor in positive word-of-mouth publicity.''

The following argument is flawed for numerous reasons. primarily, the argument is based on unwarranted assumption that the their is an inrease in sales after Adams car dealership began advertising with the cable communication corporation which its rendering its main conclusion that advertising with cable company is the most effective way to increase a company profit invalid.

the argument has failed to provide justification that advertising with the cable company was the cause of the the increase in profit in the company. the increase in sales could have been as a result of many reasons. it could have been as a result of the timing, this time that Adam recorded more sales could have been the month of the year where by people gets a raise bonus at work and they often change their car . the raise might not exactly be a profit it might be as a result of Adam decreasing their sales price by few percent which attracts more people to buy around the period and in this case the 15% increment will just eventually fall back to the initial sales price. it could also be as a result f bill board that was placed somewhere that people gets to see often.

the argument also leaves room for unanswered questions like did Adam start making more sales immediately he entered a publicity deal with the cable company or few weeks later. did the cable company have the same result with other company yets or this conclusion was solely based on Adam alone and also what is the guaranty that if others also advertised with them it will turn out just as Adams company did.

finally the argument claim without warrant that what happened with Adam will happen again with no justification to back this up other than Adam. the argument is still flawed cause it doesn't provide supporting evidence to back up this justifications.