Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Restriction is simply defined as tasks that are put in place to serve as check in a given situation. in the old oyo empire after the king as been coronated,

there are these group of chiefs that are inaugurated and are referred to as the oyo mesi. when any decision is been made by the king, the validity of the authority of the king is allowed to checked just so to be sure its within reasoning. In a situation whereby a king said a man should be beheaded for an unjust cause{ probably has a beautiful wife the king wants to take over}, if the oyo mesi who serves as the check to the king authority ain't there, then a man might just die unjustly. so I strongly believe that restrictions should be put in place on research and development, first the government placing few restriction on the on the scientific research and development can be a really good thing cause it will regulate the amount of so many factors that should be use in a project in limits quantity.

Cancer is a research topic that millions and thousands of dollars has been invested into but even, if a person has a stage for cancer and their is no chance of ever recovering if there are no restrictions at place in place by the government had not place any rules of limitations in place then the doctors could have tone to extent of given patient the option of death or to be opted as guinea pigs or any other absurd rules but in a place where rules are set in place there are limits to that can be done .

Another angle to look at the organ replacement surgery, if there are no rules put in place by the government the system would have been full with nepotism because if a family member of one of the member of the clinical staffs needs a heart surgery and a regular citizen also needs the same heart, if there are no rules in place it is most certainly going to the family member but because the government has put forward a donor list that must be followed then in this case only will the heart go to the deserving person .

in conclusion putting rules in place by the government on research isn't a bad either and we all can get use to a little bit of rules and restrictions because without it there is no limit to danger than human are capable of doing .