"Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

When is comes to entertainment specially from movies, a success of a movie totally depends on its quality, story line and how well it is promoted. The memo that advertising director of Super Screen Movie Production Company gave states that the number of people viewing movies of there production have decreased from the past year. There can be multiple factors leading to such a situation like the quality of movie being produce is not upto the expectaions of the viewers, if true what is the true reason behind is it like the company is trying to save some money? Another reason can be a better competitor production company, in this case the company needs to analyze what they are doing differently.

The argument mentions that the percentage of positive reviews have increased over the past years, and makes a claim that its not the quality of movie that is poor but the lack of reach towards the public. As per my understanding the higher percentage of positive reviews over the past year is not a sufficient reason to make such a claim. It is possible that the movie produced this year was dedicated and released in a specific location where people loved it gave good reviews, to better explain my point here is an example there are two major industries in India which make movies Tollywood(South India) and Bollywood(North India), now releasing a south indian movie in south will great higher positive reviews as compared to being released in north.

Hence overe all three questions are needed to be addressed her to evaluate the recommendation. Firstly is it really the quality of movie that has degraded or the availability of better competitor company, secondly where is the movie realsed is it released in a location where it it dedicated to specific people in that case the number of positive reviews migth go up but the number of viewers migh decrease significantly. Lastly the quetion that needs to be addressedis the promotion strategy of the production company, is it well suited enough to reach the population as large as last year if not then what are the changes that were made and its impact needs to be evaluated.

I would summarize by stating that if the first quetion is the reason then the advertising directors recommendation to increase the budget for promotion is of no good infact adding that budget to hire better actors more liked by the people will lead to increase in popularity of the company. On the other hand if second and third reason are true then surely there is need to redefine the promotion strategy to reach the higher number of public and if needed the budget of promotion can be increased.