A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

When it comes to talking about nations development and growth,the first thing that matters is how is the young youth of that country is beign brought up. Any country around the globe extensively diversified in terms of language, culture, way of living and much more. Since I am from India stating its example to state my point, India is country with 200 plus dialects where people from different states of the country speak different language and have different cultures. I would strongly disagree with the statement that a nation should require all its student to study same national curriculum until they entre college.

Firstly doing this for a country will take away its beauty of diversity, say for India if all the students going to school are thought same cirriculum; like if a south indian not even aware of hindi language or vice versa will be forced to learn it will not result in any good for the nation. Such senario will take away the beauty of countries like India wich is known for its "Unity in Diversity". Secondly it will be very difficult to find so many excellent professors who are equally good to teach in different parts of a nation. For instance, a professor good teaching a course will be able to produce students of high excellence as compared to a professor who is good is some other subject but is being forced to teach the similar subject is their is unified national cirriculum.

As said by a great scholar, "follow your passion, and success will automatically follow you". Teaching a unified cirriculum accros the nation will take the oportunity from the students to choose what they want to learn. Eliminating the option to choose a field of study in which one is intrested will lead to unnatural development of youth. Such situation might also lead to significat reduce in number of educated youth in country since people will prefer to be uneducated rather than forcing them to study something which they are not intrested in. On the other hand basic knowledge of certain subjects like basic mathematics, english which are necessary for one in everyday life and to compete in the fast developing world, sould follow the same cirriculum. For example a person learned music which intrested him from childhood and didn't learn basic maths, would be a prey for the world where every one will cheat on him while paying to him for hi talent as he cannot do basic math.

In the end I would summarize my stand by saying that it is good to have a unified cirriculum accross a nation only in few fields unlit it is not hamperimg the personal developent and intrest in other fields and diversity of a natiom.