To better serve the international students being admitted to Darrington College, we should build a new cafeteria catering to the
students at subsidized rates. The current cafeteria is very old and serves only expensive items and dishes, a point that will surely deter
future international students from applying to Darrington College. Building a new cafeteria will prevent this from happening and will
certainly lead to a dramatic increase in the popularity of Darrington College. Moreover, a new cafeteria will help Darrington College to
justify an increased budget for educational improvement this year. Building a new cafeteria will therefore be a great step towards
enhancing the ranking of Darrington College.
The memo written states that in order to attract the international students in the Darrington College the cafeteria should be redevolped
and rates should be reconsidered as they are quite expensive however, the author seems to have made these decisions on the vague
assumptions and lacks the real number survey.
The writer of the memo says that to better serve the international students in the Darrington College we should built the new cafeteria
but instead there are many ways for serving students like providing good education quality, providing them with cheap residential
accommodation etc. He firstly should make a survey about how many international students are presently studying in the college
because ther might be chance that the ratio of localities and international students and is very low and redevloping cafeteria for such a
low number of students may not be a very profitable for the college administration.Furthermore, he says that builiding new cafeteria will
lead to dramatic increse in the popularity for Darrington college but , he should consider the fact that the popularity of the college is
determined by the quality of education, proffessors, educational content etc and not by the lavishness of the cafeteria. Although it may
be considered as one of the factor but it it is not of that importance as writer is stating it. The writer henceforth states that new cafeteria
will help Darrinton College to justify an increased budget for educational improvement this year and how is this even possible,
previously he says that food should be provided at cheap rates and how it will be possible to povide food at cheap rates and gain high
amounts of funds.This shows how complex the writer's thinking is.
It can be clearly seen that the writer has written a memo with assumptions having no clear evidence.He lacks the basic survey and is
hastily writting the memo considering that the only way to enhance the college ranking is building new cafteria.