Claitown University needs both affordable housing for its students and a way to fund the building of such housing. The best solution to this problem is to commission a famous architect known for experimental and futuristic buildings. It is common knowledge that tourists are willing to pay money to tour some of the architect's buildings, so it can be expected that tourists will want to visit this new building. The income from the fees charged to tourists will soon cover the building costs. Furthermore, such a building will attract new students as well as donations from alumni. And even though such a building will be much larger than our current need for student housing, part of the building can be used as office space.

The author of this argument expresses the need for a housing buiding in Claitown University. The university is in need of funds also to maintain the building. However, the facts presented by the author to fund the building are ambiguous and indefinite.

Considering the fact, of appointing a famous architect for building will surely cost more than an ordinary but proficient architect. University has to arrange a large amount of money to built which raises a question, Can university bear extra amount for high profile architect? As university want it to be an affordable for students so the cost covering from it will be difficult. As author has mentioned in his argument that they are expecting tourist to visit this building. But, it raises some question to it. Will tourist visit a student housing building? Generally, tourist have inclinations towards malls, amusement parks or sky scrappers to feel the exuberance of top view. So, author naively reached to a conclusion that tourism will help to recover building cost.

Additionally, author has mentioned that new building will attract new students as well as receive donations from alumni. Although, its better to have a unique gem in your showcase to attract, there are much more viable factors that will affect. Students will not be merely attracted to a university just by seeing living standards. There are factors like study environment, area for research and development, extra curricular activities, exposure to outer world and many more such factors. And coming to donations, an alumni will not reasonably donate to maintain housing building. Donation in upgradation of research facilities and making environment more friendly to study can be expected. And these factors undermines authors argument.

Furthermore, author has mentioned about extra space to be used for office work. But, initially the university is not in requirement for office space. That will be a waste of space, time and money. The argument presented by the author is not convincing enough.

Hence, author needs to amass more information and need to scrutinize the facts. He needs to do a lot of work to make the argument convictive and logically correct.