Claitown University needs both affordable housing for its students and a way to fund the building of such housing. The best solution to this problem is to commission a famous architect known for experimental and futuristic buildings. It is common knowledge that tourists are willing to pay money to tour some of the architect's buildings, so it can be expected that tourists will want to visit this new building. The income from the fees charged to tourists will soon cover the building costs. Furthermore, such a building will attract new students as well as donations from alumni. And even though such a building will be much larger than our current need for student housing, part of the building can be used as office space.

The author's view that Claitown university needs to provide sufficient housing for all its students is reasonable and also, they need to find proper funding to make it possible; however, solutions provided to reinforce this idea of building accommodation for students is not cogent and it is rife with fallacies. Since there is no sufficient funding it is not advisable to have a famous architect, who is known for building experimental and futuristic buildings, therefore ideas cited in the premise lead to assumptions that are severely weak and susceptible to attack.

To begin with, author to substantiate his view he said that income provided through tourists will soon cover the building cost. But there is no accurate amount of time mentioned. For instance the money charged by famous architect and material required to build is around $500000 and money that we get from tourists is about $100 per week. although the amount is high nevertheless, to compensate for the amount invested it going to take nearly two decades of time.

Additionally, the money required for maintenance should not be ignored, since it would take lot of work to have proper clean building to attract the visitors and the number of visitors visiting would be varied according to the season, so there will be times when there are a few visitors coming to see the architecture.

Secondly, students studying there would need privacy and a supporting environment where they can concentrate on their studies, so if there are going be frequent visitors and noisy environment. It would be difficult for them to study. For instance if authorities decide to conduct some events to attract visitors and timings of this event are late at night so the students who have classes in the morning will not get sufficient sleep. Therefore comprising with students privacy and study environment is not advisable.

Thirdly, authors point to construct experimental and futuristic building, and use it to attract students is not sufficient, since students who will come to study will not have much expectations from there dormitory and most the students who would join will give their major attention to rankings and level of education that the university provides.Many of student prefer top stay outside and others belong from the same town.

Lastly, the assumption that building could also used as office space, what if there is already sufficient space for office use and their no necessity for additional space, and money saved from building ordinary dormitory which are sufficient for students, could utilized to build libraries and study areas with which there will be more probability to have more admissions and subsequently more donations which would help universities to grow in terms of but technology and infrastructure.

In short, author could not support his argument, he did not provide sufficient evidence to support his idea, he should have studied similar cases of other college buildings that were designed by famous architects and tourists are interested in visiting and paying to watch them. The author should also have emphasized on the detailed explanation of the financial aspects of the building project. A survey of old students and alumni also would have been a good idea as then we will know how interested students are to make donations.