Claitown University needs both affordable housing for its students and a way to fund the building of such housing. The best solution to this problem is to commission a famous architect known for experimental and futuristic buildings. It is common knowledge that tourists are willing to pay money to tour some of the architect's buildings, so it can be expected that tourists will want to visit this new building. The income from the fees charged to tourists will soon cover the building costs. Furthermore, such a building will attract new students as well as donations from alumni. And even though such a building will be much larger than our current need for student housing, part of the building can be used as office space.

Claitown University needs affordable housing for the student and a way to fund the building of such housing. The best solution according to the university personals is to hire a known architect known for his designs for futuristic buildings. The problem that arises here is how many students needs to be accommodated in the building? If the number of students staying on-campus is less as compared to students opting for cheap housing off-campus, apparently, there is no use of investing in an entire building.

Also, hiring a famous architect, and he/she being erudite of his field, the consulting fees and the materials the architect will be using will be very high. Again, the university will be in debt for the fees, the costing of the material used in the building, contractor and labor charges and then after the building is constructed there will be maintenance charges also. One cannot rely on the architect for the tourist attraction. Tourist will not be attracted only with the design of the building but also with the amenities and other recreational facilities around the building. The building being constructed for the student housing, if its made in keeping tourist attraction in mind, it will be a major disturbance for the students in the building and hinder their privacy because of constant visitors in and around building.

There is no proper paper work or calculation that says that limited fees for the tourist will cover the humongous charge for construction and maintenance of the building. For, the tourist to visit the building and pay for visiting, the building has to be extra ordinary and has to be an architectural charisma. For example, no person will pay for a visit of a student housing building unless it has a big bean like the one in Chicago around it. People pay for visit the places such as Leaning tower of Pisa and collossium in Rome. For student housing, the building should be, even if, a tourist attraction when it's a semester or annual break for the students. Although, even if the building is not an architectural attraction, recreational and other sports facilities inside and outside the building will surely bring some visitors. Other school kids and university students can come and pay and participate in the activities exclusively held in the building.

On the other hand, receiving money from the alumni is not a bad option but again the entire building cannot be constructed depending on the funds received from the alumni. Again, The article fails to mention the solid about of money that can be expected from the alumni. What if the desired amount is not received, there is a possibility that all the expenses will come ultimately on the students who shall be opting for the housing in the building. New students will only be attracted for opting for housing in the new building if the university provides all the basic student facilities in a package that is cheaper than any other nearby housing.

The need for a larger building will also cover need of an office space. But again, an office space in a building will be a kind of distraction for the students in the building and hinder of their privacy because of the visitors in the office ares. Construction of cheap housing got students is not a bad idea, but making is an architectural phenomenon that will be a waste without a proper planning, is surely a bad idea. A student needs basic facilities, a good mess and a housing closer to university, provide them that and they will be ready to pay more in the next year of their accommodation for the housing.