The Company X has implemented a policy of working Four days instead of Five days by increasing the duration of working hours from 8 to 10 each day. The Company believes that by offering an extra day leave for the employees it will bolster employees motivation towards working as the company is benefitting them from reducing a particular day's commuting cost.

The argument states that the Company X has implemented a policy of working Four days instead of Five days by increasing the duration of working hours from 8 to 10 each day. The Company believes that by offering an extra day leave for the employees it will bolster employees motivation towards working as the company is benefitting them from reducing a particular day's commuting cost. However, the argument does not explain in detail how this execution of idea helps the company to get profit and does it really help motivating the workers by increasing working hours.

First of all, the argument states that it increases working hours from 8 hours to 10 which naturally becomes tedious for some employees. It also does not state that, the company if it decreases one day will the pressure increase on the employees as it will demand to complete work of 5 days in 4 days, so the work overload will increase. It fails to explain if any kind of survey was conducted in order to know if the members of the company were happy about the new change brought about in the company. It falls short of explaining how this will cause of profit to the company . By decreasing a day of work how is it going to benefit the company ? is all what comes in my mind. The owner of the company explain that in depth which would help in evaluating that this argument holds true.

Then the other fact that is proposed is that by giving a day off would benefit the people from the cost that it costs them on travelling to commute to the office. They also imply that by doing so, it would build morales of employees as their company is doing this for them. But, have they really asked them about this assumption that they have made? Will it totally bolster them or it will simply give them one more working them and in some way make them more lethargic. If they are having 3 days off , there are possibilities it would make them sluggish. The argument does not explain the negative impacts that could happen because of the new implementation of plan.

So, I conclude by saying that, even though the Companies idea of giving a day off to employees inorder to booster their performance, lacks in many prospectives. The Company needs to have a planned executive survey, to ask all the employees that is it really profitable to them by reducing their one day charges and simultaneously putting pressure o the remaining four days. And also evaluate that the new policy is really making a profit to the Company.