Cutting down funds for these activities in order to repair the schools infrastructure ,instead believe school should find alternative ways to get funding for institution
Schools are a temple of learning academic and non-academic subjects for
children. The co-curricular activities that are carried out in school are
important for a child to outshine in his academic career. However , the extra -
curricular activities equate the co-curricular activities in many aspects . Sports
and arts are effective in various ways for a child as they develop critical-
thinking , ethics , discipline and many more qualities that are required for
every individual to deal in their adulthood. I don't agree of Cutting down funds
for these activities in order to repair the schools infrastructure ,instead believe
school should find alternative ways to get funding for institution .
Sports and arts are creative activities that develops an individual’s confidence
and also gives a break from academic topics like maths and science for
sometime. Children in school love to play sports and take part in activities like
dancing , drawing ,singing . It creates a sense of competition and helps them to
learn how to face the obstacles that came their way during the competition. It
not only helps to increase a sense of maturity in a child by tackling all the
obstructions but also it has health benefits too. Sports keeps every indivdual
active and it prevents them from being lethargic.
The author claims that cutting down funds would help to use those funds for
repairing the buildings , however, children are the ones that require the most
attention in school and for them the important thing is the fun activities they
have which inevitably cannot be ignored for building repairs. I believe that
alternative options should be taken into considerations for collecting funds,
such as holding up a parents teachers meeting and explaining parents about
the repair of infrastructure for the benefit of children and asking them to
contribute , the other additional fund raising would be to implement certain
policies such as Alumini and for that asking the senior authorities or the
government for funding , then finding outstanding talents in school and
sending them for inter -school competitions which would increase their
schools name and would help in getting funds from the government.
I essence by saying that , decreasing the funds for activities that interests
children and taking away the element that could be a milestone for a student if
he or she would outstand that particular thing is very crucial , rather I believe
alternative strategies to increase the fund for building repair should be
implemented.