The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing

prices in Maple County.

The Argument which is given by the council of maple country is that they are concerned about the overdeveloped country as well as they want to put a restriction on the new housing prices in the Maple Country. But, the assumptions which are provided here is not relevant and doesn't lead to a conclusion that if they put restriction the prices of housing in the country increase. The Council needs to provide more significant data and also they are not sure that this measure will lead to a conclusion.There are too many loopholes in the assumptions and below are the respective illustrations.

The major reason for the significant increase in the pricing of housing in the maple country they have compared with the ten years ago in the chest country. First of all,the places are different so the maple country cannot be compared with the chestnut country. Moreover, they are comparing with the ten years ago measures and as we know that old records can't be relevant data to conclude. Thus, the comparison between the two similar situations will lead to nullifying the assumption and if the assumption is not relevant the conclusion is flawed.

The second reason they are provided here is that the council are concerned that they want to put some restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing and compared with pine country. So, the comparison between the same scenarios is not true, because both the countries are different and maybe it depends on which area this country is situated. So, According to the area the housing prices are doubled in fifteen years ago and also this is not a current comparison because what would happen fifteen years ago can't be the same in current time. Therefore, the comparison which is provided here is also not considered to be true and this is also a flawed assumption.

Lastly, the assumptions which are provided here is completely flawed and doesn't lead to a relevant conclusion.