Claim: No act is done purely for the benefit of others.

Reason: All actions — even those that seem to be done for other people — are based on self-interest.

The claim and reason are completely linked with each other as well as glancing back through the oldest centuries to the present era, the human's tendency is that "No pain

No Gain". The individual doesn't interested to do the work for the others without the benefit of their own sake. I completely agree with the reason given here because even the people from the High society to Lower class everyone does human welfare if their own hands are filled with a plethora of benefits.

Primarily, the fundamental reason to support my point of view is there are a majority of well-known charity organizations they do lots of social work and collect too much

fund from the government, social platforms, privates firms etc, but these organizations are work for their own growth in the market. For instance, there are many NGO's

which are governed by the government officials and some are the NGO's run by private firms both of the governing people claim that they work for the human welfare's and even

though they help the poor people, not for the benefit of the individuals they do for being in competition in the market and get more funds from the other sources. Thus, they are working for their own NGO's progress, not for the individual help.

Secondly, As mentioned in the claim no act is done for the benefits of others is purely true as we see there are many famous personalities in various fields like celebrities,

, politicians, social worker etc. are being involved in so many social events and fans are also so much appreciate them for there social work, but most of them are doing for

clearing their bad images to bolster my view on of the famous Indian celebrity Salman Khan he is involved in so many unlawful acts and at the same time he has done so

many human welfare programs and help so many people by giving charity, but he is doing help for making his personality as he is a very magnanimous person. Therefore,

many of the people are doing for not their self-interest, but also to clear their bad images.

However, many people may claim that not all the people are work for building their image and they do only for helping poor people. This might be true for some cases

like in politics maybe there are so many politicians who genuinely wants people to help without caring about their image but the percentage of these people are very less and if one person is benefiting people for their interest yet thousand of individuals are doing only for their benefit. Furthermore, to strengthen the view in politics, the politician give free education, healthcare for poor etc. and get funds from the government and then they take that 95 % of the money for their benefit and 5% they invest

for educating the children.

In essence, the individuals are mostly helping others for their self-interest and even though if they help they have some own benefits to do so. Therefore, the majority of the

people are interested to do all beneficial actions for their self-enhancement.