Davis Technologies, a computer-chip maker, could solve its problem of declining sales by dropping its prices. This would make Davis better able to compete in the highly competitive computer chip market. The sales of chips would increase and this would substantially boost Davis\' market share.

Describe how well reasoned you find this argument. In the discussion be sure to analyze the line of reasoning and the use of evidence in the argument. For example, you may need to consider what questionable assumptions underlie the thinking and what alternative explanations or counterexamples might weaken the argument\'s conclusion. You may also address possible changes in the argument that would make it more logically sound, and what, if anything, would help you better evaluate its conclusion.

The following argument is erroneous for the multitudinous reasons, Primarily, the argument is

based on unjustified assumption that reducing the price of the chips can increase its sales,

which proves its main conclusion that the sales of chips would increase and this would boost

davis market share invalid.

The given argument fails to provide justification that reducing the price would increase the

davis market share. Perhaps, it may even decrease the sales of the chips since buyers may

think chips are made using low quality material and that is the reason they are very cheap

when compared to similar kinds of chips in the market. Adding to that if the davis technology

reduce the price of the chips it may result in loss to the company and employees may not get

the company benefits.

The argument leaves many other unresolved claims and reducing the price would make davis

better able to compete in the highly competitive computer chip market. For one, the most

important is that, if the price of the other chips are less than that of davis then its hard to capture

the market share for davis in highly demanded computer chips market. So that davis aim of

competing in highly competitive market can be demolished and the company may be

ephemeral. IF the davis had done survey about the prices of the different chips it would be

helpful for them to decide their price of the chips.

Because the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing

statement that the reducing the price of the chips would substantially boost the market share of

davis technologies.