During the past year, the channel company has devoted the late night show to national affairs and consequently, Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned without the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

In the earlier days, people used to forecast weather using their natural instinct looking towards the sky. they did it good enough for longer prediction of summer, monsoon or winter. but their ability were constrainted to forcast for very near future. Accuracy for forcasting weather for next three days were hard problem for our ansestors. Rise of industrialization and scientific innovation lead us to increase efficieny of prediction. However, it was useless until it reached to mass media, which was first achieved by newspaper. which was followed by its successer, radio. Currently, we are living in the third and the forth generation of mass media communication of television and internet.

Nowadays, internet has become the primary medium for gathering information of our surrounding news. but many people still prefer television for their daily dose of news. The working class people tend to reach home at evening. after the long boring day of work, they like to spent their time on some entertainment show which lighten their mood instead of news. Because no one likes to jump into some serious matter just after a long day. this only keep the late night window open for the news. time after the lunch is the perfect slot to offer people the updates about their next day of work whether they will require umbrella or warm sweater to keep their body protected.

However, instead of giving updates for the following day, news channels diverted their attention of coverage from the weather report and local news to the national concerns. people don't bother to have updates of the nation before their own local surrounding. it resulted in the decrement of the viewers of the news channel. And which in effect, it had affected our contarcts of advertising with the local business. Why will anyone even will to pay for advertising if the business don't get enough attention or grow their sales.

To avoid any further cut in revenue, the necessary steps must be taken to get back the viewers attention to the news channel. The changes made in the one year period should be reverted back to original, from concentrating on national news to the local news and the weather report. this will bring back the lost patrons who had shifted to the other news channel according to their needs. reverting back the changes must be done as soon as possible before the other users starts to leave the channel and our market crashes.