"In an effort to improve our employees' productivity, we should implement electronic monitoring of employees' Internet use from their workstations. Employees who use the Internet from their workstations need to be identified and punished if we are to reduce the number of work hours spent on personal or recreational activities, such as shopping or playing games. By installing software to detect employees' Internet use on company computers, we can prevent employees from wasting time, foster a better work ethic at Climpson, and improve our overall profits."

The following recommendation to the company's president by the vice president gives a strict indication to the prohibition on the use of internet by the employees at their workstations for their personal use like shopping or playing games. At a first glane the argument seems legitimate but upon a scrutiny it demands some additions and re-evaluation to modify and provide a better conclusion.

Firstly, the given recommendation that their should be an electric monitoring of employees' internet contain a serious flaw as it will intrusion in the privacy of someone's life. Though it is also true that at workstations employees must not indulge in their personal activities as it will harm the company's productivity. Therefore, for this problem, the company can put a limit on the internet usage of the employees and also, they can prohibit the usage of social networking sites and shopping sites as well. By this, the employees will not waste their time on other things and the company will also be benefited with increasing the productivity and profit as well.

Besides, the vice president also proposed punishments for not obeying the rules imposed by the company. This will backfire their own policy because the employees also want some freedom at their workstations as there will be a time when they might have completed their given task before the given guideline and need some recreational activities for relaxing, which is also important for an employee to increase his productivity in the work. For example, in Google, the company provides ample freedom to its employees and yet the company enjoys wonderful turnout. Thus, any company cannot impede its employees from their deserved freedom at the workstations.

Therefore, its pretty clear that vice president of climpson industries does not considered the rights of he employees and thus, demanded such a rude and harsh implementation. He sould re-evaluate his recommendations and think like an employee too, Like for the company, he should also think about the employees too. Thus, the given argument should not be considered for the proposed recommendations and therefore, must be re-evaluated.