"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

At present the percentage of youth around the world is about 60% of the total population with different age groups. This shows that the command of every leading authority should be given in the hands of these youth so that the nation will lead with a innovative, ebullient, intelligent approach. The given issue claims that our society should instill these youth with a sense of coorperation , not competition. It seems a very logical and a noble claim but as its a fact that every coin has two sides; one good and one bad. So, we should examine both the sides of this claim before reaching to any conclusion.

Firstly, the good side of the claim is that its important to maintain harmony among evry person in the society we should be cooperative. One twig is weaker than a log of branches. As a human we have a tendency of having a competitive attitude with our fellow mates and its just normal because starting from the school days we are doing the same, be it studying hard to top the class or, to score higher than the friend. Standing alone no one can lead a government or an industry, He must have the bunch of people to support him, they msut believe him and this can be done only when all of them are cooperative, friendly.

As said that, it also has an another side too , one cannot succeed if he is not competitive. For example, in a company a fellow mate is doing good work to impress the boss then the other office mate will also try to work hard to impress the boss so that they can be promoted. Every one wants to succeed in their lives, no one wants to be at a same place thoughout their life. Therefore, to win the race one has to run, to be at a first position, one has to beat the other racers. No one is similar, everyone has some unique qualities, thus, to stand out from the crowd one has to prove his mantle.

Consequently, both the sides of this claim has its pros and cons, none can be ignored. thus, one should have both the qualities to succeed. A leader should be competitive yet cooperativebecause one cannot impose the decision on anybody. To lead a nation or any industry, one should respect his followers as they are the one who made him , they believe him. Therefore, he should be trustworthy.

Summing up the whole discussion, one can easily conclude that both sides of this coin is essential for anyone to succeed in their lives. By ignoring any of the side will not work algood for anyone. One must optimize the benefit of each side and thus, build a path of success through tem. Hence, the claim is not coherent and contain some fallacies thus, demands a re-evaluation . TheIt has ignored some positive things abouth the counterpart of the claim.