"Erosion of beach sand along the shores of Tria Island is a serious threat to our island and our tourist industry. In order to stop the erosion, we should charge people for using the beaches. Although this solution may annoy a few tourists in the short term, it will raise money for replenishing the sand. Replenishing the sand, as was done to protect buildings on the nearby island of Batia, will help protect buildings along our shores, thereby reducing these buildings' risk of additional damage from severe storms. And since beaches and buildings in the area will be preserved, Tria's tourist industry will improve over the long term."

The argument states that Tria's tourist industry will do well as long as they charge the tourists for using the beaches. The argument also claims that the charges collected will then be used to replensish the eroded sand of the beach, which would protect the surronding buildings from further damage. The argument in its current form seems fundamentally flawed, and hence, unconvincing. The support provided for the conclusion is weak and the argument makes too many unwarranted assumptions.

Just like all Islands, Tria Island may be famous for its beaches, hence attracting tourists. Erosion of the beach sand is no good news, however, the method implemented in order to replenish the sand doesn't seem beneficial. The argument claims that charging people entering the beach would make it easy to replensish the lost sand. This claim is not only a suspect, but also tenuous at its best because there seems to be no transparency. Would the funds really be utitlised for the beach sand replenishment? Taking the example of PM Funds Care, the funds were promised to be used for providing food and transportation to the under-priveledged section of India but instead was used to purchase Fighter Jets. So, coming back to Tria Island, there is no solid proof that the authorities would spend this collected money in fixing their beaches.

The argument is correct in the aspect of tourists getting annoyed by the charges on using the beach, because the charges would definitely not be a small amount. The argument fails to tell us how much fee would be charged from the people. It also fails to enlighten us about the classfication of charges: Residents and Tourists. Tourists are generally chagred higher than the former. Also, 'short term' is not concretely defined and if things go like this for longer time than expected, Tria Island may instead end up losing its tourists reather than imporving the tourist industry.

Naturally, Islands are prone to tornados, storms, typhoons and hurricanes and the replenishment of sand has no bearing of these natural calamities. The argument seems erroneous by mentioning that by replenishing the sand, Tria Island is protected from all these disasters. The argument has mentioned about the Island of Batia, which had also replenished their beach sand to protect its buidings, but does not mention whether it succeeded or not. Tria Island is wasting its time, and instead it should seek advanced solutions for safeguarding its buildings from natural calamities and storms.

Lastly, the presence and buildings doesn't seem to guarantee the tourist count going up. Tourists often go to Islands for a break from the normal and to feast their eyes with Carribean food and the beautiful beaches and huts. The sight of something modern and mundane ,such as buildings, in an Island would probably not please them.