The following appeared in a letter to the city council of Canbury from the president of Plexma Motors.

"I am pleased that the council is considering Plexma`s plans to open a new manufacturing site in Canbury next year. In addition to our regular line of cars, Plexma has also begun designing and testing a line of automated self-driving vehicles. In a recent survey conducted by local media, 60 per cent of Canbury`s residents reported that they would purchase a Plexma self-driving vehicle in the future if they were confident in the vehicle's safety. We are happy to report that last summer, we tested our new line of self-driving vehicles in downtown Canbury with great success. Not only did our five tested vehicles remain accident-free for two months during testing, but in a survey conducted after testing, 90 per cent of Canbury`s residents reported that when they were downtown and our vehicles were in operation they felt very safe. Because steady demand for our self-driving vehicles will create new jobs and thereby greatly benefit Canbury`s economy as a whole, I recommend that you vote to allow Plexma to begin manufacturing and selling these vehicles in Canbury."

In the letter written by the president of Plexma Motors for the city council of Canbury, he mentions to the opening of a new manufacturing site in Canbury next year. He emphasizes the production of driverless cars. He has said that according to the survey, some residents announced that they would be willing to buy such cars, and the results of tests done on cars were successful. He has also predicted that these cars would be able to have an important role in the creation of new jobs and an economic boom. As a result, he offers the city council of Canbury to let Plexma start producing and selling such cars. The recommendation presented has some weaknesses and ambiguities that make it invalid for implementation.

At first glance, the survey has been done by the local media. The officials of the media may believe in the production of such cars, and they may be fans of Plexma Motors, so they may choose their case study from people who agree with the production of self-driving cars. Therefore, the results rendered cannot be persuasive. If the survey had been conducted by non-native researchers, it would have been more acceptable that personal ideas and biases would have not been included.

Also, there is no information about the exact number of people living in the city. He has mentioned that 60% of individuals are willing to use such cars if they are confident in the vehicles` safety. If we were aware of the number of residents, we would be better able to ensure whether the percentage presented would be acceptable compared to the total number of citizens for such a conclusion. Also, there is no information to ensure that only the local residents were asked about this subject. Additionally, it is not clear, the individuals’ opinions based on which factors have been checked.

The president of Plexma Motor has pointed out the car testing. It has been mentioned that only five numbers of self-driving cars have been tested. Are these numbers of cars enough for the validation test? Have these been chosen randomly? Have these cars been tested on different routes and weather conditions? Are the standards of automated cars equivalent to the international ones?

Moreover, the head of Plexma Motor is hopeful for job creation and economic improvement. There is no information about the price of such cars. How much money the council of Canbury must spend on the production of such cars? how the budget must be provided? If the budget should be provided from the tax given by residents, whether the economic condition of these people is good enough. The production of such cars needs some specialists to know how to work with such kinds of cars. How many people in this city have this knowledge? According to which factors the improvement of the economy in the city is ensured.

In conclusion, if the president of Plexma Motor tends to convince the city council of Canbury for the production of such cars, he has to answer all questions and tries to resolve all doubts mentioned above.