The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner.

"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily

decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central

Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of

skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of

litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit

skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that

business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to

decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how

the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author argue and conclude that skateboarding is the cause of business decrease in central park with and also the cause of litering and vandalism, hence conclude that skateboarding should be prohibited to increase sales at central park. This argument leave alot of questions unaswered, therby need to be address before we can conclude whether probition will have a postive or negative ipact on the business plaza at central.

Firstly, the first that need to be answer is what can cause decrease in business sales at central park. Some importasn factors can cause decrease in business such as the economic, waether, or government policies. For example the central might be facing a huge ecomic blow which can make people to be more frugal and thereby reducing shooping to essential things only. The weather also might be too harsh for people to go out hence reduce the frequent shooping from the central plaza. Another issue that can cause decrease in shopper is government policies such as increase in value added tax, increase in price of goods etc. These points need need to be answered by the author before we can conclude whether it is skateboarding that is causing decrease in shoppers or any afro mentioned points.

The author also make assumption that skateboarding is the causes of decrease in shoppers in skate boradding without supporting the claim with any evidence. The author needs to anwer two question which are, is there any corrrelation between skateboarding and business slaes in central park?, are all shops in central park also apssing throgh decrease of sales or some certian shops?.

This argument is a weak and unspported claim also beacuse it fail to correlate to demonstrtate the correlation between skateboarding and litering and vandalism. The author need to answer the question whether skateboarding is the causes of vandalism or another thing entirely?. This nned to backed up with a concrete eveidence such as survey, direct observation or experiment.

The author also must answer the question why he suggest banning skateboarding for bussiness to increase without catering for vandalism and littering?. This reconmendarion makes a wide guess and a scope shift which is flood with logically unsound arguemt and therby need some questions mentioned aboved to be answerd before we determine whether the recomendation will be eeffrective or not.