To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major

cities.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether to understand most important characteristics of a society; one must study its major cities. A society can be define as a group of people interacting together to achieve a common goal which is unity. Characteristics on the other hand can be defined as the attributes that make up a particular something. Indisputably, studying major cities is very important because it contain diverse group of people with culture lags, major cities boast of infrastructures that can attract different kind of people and major cities also serves as criterion in which tourist based their perspective of viewing the entire society.

Studying major cities can be of great help in getting the perspective of a societies because major cities contain diverse of people from different ethnic group integrating together daily to promote unity. On the other hand, this major cities also contain villainous people that one the to eradicate in other to embrace a peaceful society. This concise study will give a holistic review of what a particular society made up of and this kind of review will lead to valid conclusion.

Furthermore, major cities boast of many infrastructure and economy diverse. These factors positively affect the standard of living of the inhabitant of the society. Any society studied or studying by anyone without taking into consideration their standard of living is futile. Major cities is where one can find a balanced weight that can measure the standard of living of a society because the cities contain different class of people ranging from upper class to lower class.

Undoubtedly, for any study to achieve credibility and a good accuracy the population of the sample studied is very important. At this juncture it is very glaring that the kind of diverse population need to carry out a good study and draw a valid and germane conclusion is in the cities.

In conclusion, although the characteristics of a society can be get from studying other smaller cities or rural area but when a clear and ambivalent result matter without prejudice studying major city should be consider.